top of page

ArborVitae’s faculty is composed of a strong team of teachers with noted expertise and experience. We continue to build our instructor base, with the goal to assemble a faculty that reflects the diversity of approaches to herbal medicine and backgrounds present in the greater herbal community. We are dedicated to honoring the vibrant herbal community of New York and our region by bringing local teachers and experienced practitioners into the classroom as regular weekly teachers. In addition, some instructors will visit the school periodically to teach in an intensive manner.

Claudia Keel

Richard Mandelbaum

Samuel Perry

Leslie Alexander

Dr. Yuria Celidwen

Dina Falconi

Amy Galper

Katinka Locascio

Dr. Jody E. Noé

Susanna Raeven

Karen Rose


Nathaniel Whitmore

Ann Armbrecht

Bevin Clare M.S., R.H., CNS

Vilde Chaya Fenster-Erlich

Sezelle Gereau Haddon

Kat Maier

Ola Obasi

Tiffany Robbins

Oscar Sierra L.Ac., Dipl. CH, RH(AHG)

Tammi Sweet

Matthew Wood

Robin Rose Bennett

Lena DeGloma, MS, LMT, CD, CLC, CCCE

Patrick Fratellone, MD, RH, FIM, FACC

Lata Chettri Kennedy

Anne McIntyre, FNIMH MAPA

Sean O'Donoghue

Avi Rose

Sara Chana Silverstein

Karen Vaughan

Our Faculty

bottom of page